Home > Uncategorized > Hitting the Pause Button

Hitting the Pause Button

I’d like to say I’m shutting her down but that seems so final. Really, though, writing this blog has not been happening lately. It used to just flow out of me. And, now, it’s something just hanging over me. So…in the spirit of trying to live life without putting unnecessary pressure or restrictions on myself…I’m going to hit the pause button on One Normal Woman.

My daughter gave it to me about this last night. She is furious with me that I’ve stopped reaching out to publishers on my book and haven’t been writing lately. She says I have to keep trying, keep going. She’s absolutely right. She gets that from me…her never die, “pick yourself up, dust yourself off and keep moving” spirit. I don’t want to disappoint her. And, honestly, I never say never.

So, this isn’t good-bye forever. It’s just me putting my head down to rest for a bit. I’ll ping you when I’m back. Deal?  In the meantime, enjoy your “normal” lives and when something crazy, funny, difficult, silly, challenging or just plain hum-drum happens, think of me and laugh about it.  Hell…give me a call and tell me about it. It may just wake me up from this slumber!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Terry Matthews-Lombardo
    October 9, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    I totally understand this sentiment, in fact I think I’ve been ‘paused’ for quite a while already myself! It’s certainly a personal journey, this whole writing and submitting and rewriting and sending queries process, etc., but I have faith that you [and I] will continue the journey as time and ideas present themselves to us. Don’t lose faith! [your writing fan in Orlando:-)]

  2. Karen
    October 10, 2011 at 7:39 am

    Take all the time you need to regroup and enjoy your kids & family! They come first. You can always write when you’re retired…but your kids will only be this age once…enjoy every second!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

